Personalize your online experienceSign Into My Dashboard

Go To Search
Click to Home
Your GovernmentOur ResidentsFor VisitorsDoing BusinessHow Do I
Park Board
Created in 1983, this board provides guidance and direction in meeting the City’s parks and recreational needs by advising the Mayor and Parks & Recreation Director on matters relating to the planning; acquisition, development; and operation of parks, facilities and recreational programs inside the City limits.

The Park Board is comprised of nine regular members, with four-year terms; and two alternates, with two-year terms. All members are appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council. Terms expire April 30 of the year listed. For more information, see IMC 2.24.

Agendas & Minutes

View More
Find other meetings and legislative records in the archive center.

Issaquah Contacts

Staff Liaison
Milissa Ching, Office Manager

Regular Members
2018 - Bradley Book
2018 - Ruben Nieto
2018 - Jonathan Richardson
2018 - Linda Whitworth
2019 - Al Erickson
2020 - Joe Frauenheim
2020 - Carl Riess
2021 - Jeremy Noble
2021 - Danielle Wolfrom Githens

Alternate Members
2018 - Chris Kovac
2019 - Susan Fairchild

Unless otherwise posted:

7 p.m. the fourth Monday of each month

Eagle Room, 130 E. Sunset Way