Show All Answers
The Permit Center only accepts cash or check for paper applications.
Know and rehearse the process for cancelling an accidental alarm. Notify your alarm company immediately if you have any problems with your system.
Be aware of common problems that can lead to false alarms, such as: weak alarm system; backup batteries; open, unlocked or loose fitting doors and windows; party decorations, such as helium-filled balloons; wandering pets; improper application or installation of motion detectors; failure to properly train other users.
You may receive information from ATB Services with the Issaquah Police Department logo, but the ATB Services address and telephone number. That's OK - it is legitimate communication about Issaquah’s program.
Responding to these false alarms can unnecessarily cost Issaquah – and its taxpayers – thousands of dollars each year. In addition, officers responding to these false alarms are not able to respond to actual emergencies or conduct preventative patrol.
Alarms must be registered with the City by Oct. 2, 2009.
Commercial and residential alarms: $24 Seniors 62 years or older (this only applies to residential alarms, and the senior must be an owner or lessee): $12 Permanently disabled: $12
Alarm users will be contacted by Alarm Tracking and Billing Services (ATB) to facilitate permit renewals.
After five false alarms occur at a single address within the two-year permit period. If registration fees or previous false-alarm fines are not paid. If your alarm company does not comply with the City’s ordinance.
Zones that start with an "A" (A, AE, AH, AO) are 100-year floodplains that are determined by a Flood Insurance Study. In most instances, base flood elevations (the elevation of the predicted flood level) are derived from detailed hydraulic modeling.
Zone X shows area outside the 100-year floodplain, but within the 500-year floodplain.
Finally, floodways are located in the immediate vicinity of the stream and depict areas of high flood hazard.
Please note: Any money, valuables, or clothing transactions can take up to an hour.
Effective Dec. 1, 2014, you can turn yourself in any day of the week, but only between 7-9 a.m. You can also turn yourself in between 7-9 p.m. Monday through Friday, or 7 a.m.-9 p.m. Saturday and Sunday.
It is important that you do not report to serve jail time under the influence of alcohol or non-prescribed drugs, as you will not be admitted and a letter will be sent to the court notifying them that you were under the influence.
Department of LicensingAttn: Firearms DeskPO Box 9649Olympia, Washington 98507-9649
Department of Licensing will send an application packet to the requester, along with instructions on how to proceed. Once the application received from the Department of Licensing is completed, it must be presented to the local law enforcement agency.
Applicants must present:
A completed application A Washington driver's license or identification card VISA, I-94 (Immigration form) or Resident Alien Card
A non-refundable fee of $74.25 fee is collected and one set of fingerprints are taken (fingerprints are processed from 9-10 a.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays). The completed application and fingerprints are forwarded to Department of Licensing by the law enforcement agency. Department of Licensing sends Alien Firearm Licenses to applicants directly. Should the applicant then be interested in then applying for a Concealed Pistol License, the Alien Firearm License must be presented to the law enforcement agency to submit an application.
Applications, which are available from the Records Division, must be completed for all new, renewal, late renewal or replacement licenses. License fees are due upon application and are non-refundable. Fees are:
New license $50.75 Renewal $32 (within 90 days prior to expiration) Late renewal $42 (within 90 days after expiration) Replacement $10 (lost or stolen)
Licenses are valid for five years from the date of issue. Learn more.
Applications for firearms dealer licenses are accepted during normal business hours. One set of fingerprints is required for the dealer (fingerprints are processed from 9-10 a.m. Tuesdays and Thursdays). Dealers must be 21 years old and present the following:
Dealer licenses are valid for one year from the date of issuance, and normally take two weeks to process. The fee of $125 is collected upon issuance, not upon application. Make out checks to: WA STATE TREASURER
Each year about 30 Washington children are hospitalized and 19 children die from firearm injuries. Since 2000, the LOK-IT-UP program has worked to increase public awareness about the importance of safely storing or locking firearms. Firearm owners, parents, schools, law enforcement agencies, public health officials, health care providers and others have supported LOK-IT-UP.
LOK-IT-UP focuses on family and community safety. It seeks to increase the voluntary safe storage of firearms as a way of preventing firearm-related deaths and injuries, particularly among children. To learn more, go to lokitup.org.
First approved in 1993, the city’s ban aims to keep both citizens and property safe. Most of Issaquah’s surrounding cities, including Sammamish, Bellevue and Redmond, also ban fireworks for personal use. Learn more.
The cameras only operate during school days from 7 a.m.-4 p.m. The cameras monitor both directions of traffic along Second Avenue Southeast near the Clark Elementary School, Issaquah High School and Tiger Mountain High School corridor.
Only vehicles that exceed the school zone’s speed limit of 20 mph are photographed and videotaped.
Before the $124 infractions are mailed to the registered owners of speeding vehicles, the Issaquah Police Department reviews and confirms each violation.
The infraction is a non-criminal offense that, like a parking ticket, is not part of the violator’s driving record. Those who receive an infraction have the option of paying the fine in full, requesting a hearing or submitting a “declaration of non-responsibility.”
To keep our waters clean, pet owners should pick up their pet waste from paved and landscaped areas and dispose of it properly so that is does not wash off into storm drains, lakes and rivers.
Follow these pet waste tips:• Carry a plastic bag with you on walks.• Pick up pet waste and dispose of it in the trash.• Pet waste does not go in yard waste bin.• Do not dispose of pet waste in native growth and vegetative areas.
Studies have shown that simply reducing the speed limit does not slow down traffic, since drivers behavior is based on the characteristics of the roadway.
Using stop signs to control speeding, however, is ineffective because traffic will only slow or stop in the immediate vicinity of the stop sign. Oftentimes, speeds are actually higher between intersections to make up for the time lost for stopping.
Also, an approved tree removal permit is always required for the removal or alteration of landmark trees, defined as trees with a diameter at breast height (DBH) of greater than 30 inches. The City wants to emphasize the importance of retaining older large trees, so trees with a DBH of greater than 30 inches cannot be removed without an approved tree removal permit.
Multi-family and Commercial Properties - Any Significant Tree removal requires a permit.
The City offers a one-time leak adjustment to your bill if you qualify. Qualification criteria and instructions for how to apply for the leak adjustment is available on the Leak Adjustment page.